Text | iCal | RSS

Events

Hand Sanitizer NO COST TO FARMERS

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Cornell Cooperative Extension is pleased to partner with New York State Agriculture and Markets to provide New York State Hand Sanitizer and Face Coverings At No Cost to Farmers Hand sanitizer available - 4 gallons to a box (with pump) Face coverings available (packages of 5) - LIMTED SUPPL...

Read more

Adult Tractor Safety Program

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

We are excited to offer a Tractor Safety Course on Tuesday, August 18th at White’s Farm Supply in Schaghticoke (1205 State Route 40 Schaghticoke, NY 12154). This program is geared for adult audiences. Statistics show that farming and operating equipment is a hazardous and dangerous endeavor.&...

Read more

Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2020

The CCE offices will be closed in observance of Labor Day.

Read more

Farm Day Out

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Join Cornell Cooperative Extension of Rensselaer County and Windy Hill Orchard from 12:00-3:00 PM on Sunday, September 13, 2020 for the Third Annual Farm Day Out! As you tour the farm stop by each station to learn something new or ask questions about the apples and cider industry. Also, be su...

Read more

Columbus Day

Monday, October 12, 2020

The CCE offices will be closed in observance of Columbus Day.

Read more

Election Day

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

The CCE offices will be closed for Election Day.

Read more

Veteran's Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

The CCE offices will be closed in observance of Veteran's Day.

Read more

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 26, 2020

The CCE offices will be closed in observance of Thanksgiving.

Read more

Christmas

Friday, December 25, 2020

The CCE offices will be closed in observance of Christmas.

Read more

New Year's Day

Friday, January 1, 2021

The CCE offices will be closed  New Year's Day.

Read more